Deprecated: strripos(): Non-string needles will be interpreted as strings in the future. Use an explicit chr() call to preserve the current behavior in /home/rongeesi/public_html/headscopejoomla/administrator/components/com_hikashop/helpers/helper.php on line 2874
Headscope - RonCycle1: the journey of a melody (LP + CD)

Headscope logo

Your basket is empty

RonCycle1: the journey of a melody (LP + CD)

£ 10.00

Yes, he went and did it! After 24 years of spasmodic wrestling, this was finally mixed at Mark Ayres' Studio in the Summer of 2010 and is out on Tonefloat in CD and this LP (+CD) form.

It is indeed the journey of a melody: it gets born and sets off to confront its present and future in 16 continuous sections – this vinyl version was only possible because of a natural break after #7 - it's probably best if you read the Full Notes. 

Side 1

1. Tuning Crystals 02’58”

2. Under The Heat 02’02”

3. Agreeable Disagreement 01’15”
4. a) Low Flight; b) Over The Edge 03’53"
5. Foggy Forest 05’35”
6. Chatter Line 06’20”

7. Whether The Weather 05’18”

Side 2

8. Wispy Mist 04’19”
9. Cellar Fall 01’56”
10. Radio Fume 01’45”

11. Presenters’ Song 02’30”

12. Disagreeable Intrusion 02’22”
13. A Musing 01’09”
14. Gathering Strands 01’45”
15. Home, Jimmy 06’12”

16. Caught 01’22”


The whole composed, played and recorded by Ron Geesin.



All site content including any audio content available on this site is copyright © 1962 - 2020, Ron Geesin.

No unauthorised duplication, reproduction or broadcasting is allowed.  Please contact Headscope for further information.